• Alan Carter

  • Amanda Curtin

  • Liana Joy Christensen

  • Peter Docker

  • Estate of AB Facey

  • Deb Fitzpatrick

  • Mark Furness

  • Steve Hawke

  • Sarah Hay

  • David Hughes

  • Mark Hollands

  • James Hoover

  • John Kinsella

  • Catherine Noske

  • Rod Mackay

  • J.P. Quinton

  • Tracy Ryan

  • Joanna Sassoon

  • Philip Taffs

  • Hellie Turner

  • Kelly Van Nelson

  • Dianne Wolfer

  • Margaret River Press

  • Wild Dingo Press


The Enlightenment of the GG Tree.png

Shokoofeh Azar’s debut novel, The Enlightenment of the Greengage Tree, has been shortlisted for the International Booker Prize in London, chosen from a field of 124 entries.  Published in Australia by Wild Dingo Press in 2017, the novel attracted strong reviews and was shortlisted for several national awards.  The Agency has sold publishing rights into the US, UK, Italy, Iceland, Bosnia, Greece, Japan, Lithuania Turkey, Arabic, and Complex Chinese language, through our collaboration agreement with Natasha Solomun of The Rights Hive in Melbourne. The winner will be announced on 26th August.  Congratulations to Shokoofeh and publisher Cathi  Lewis. 


Congratulations to Amanda WINNER of the Western Australian Writers Fellow-ship in the 2019 Western Australian Premier's Book Awards.  The winner was announced at a function in the State Library on Friday th August.

Dianne Wolfer

Dianne Wolfer.jpg

Dianne's best-selling and  award winning novel for younger readers, The Dog With Seven Names, published in Australia by Penguin Random House in 2018, will be published in a Simplified Chinese language edition by the Beijing Yuchen Culture Company in May.




© 2014 Clive Newman Writers' Agent. Proudly created with